Olympia hosts National Massage Champs

The first day of the National Massage Championships 2018 took place in the UK today as part of Olympia Beauty.

Competitors carried out massages in one of three categories – Seated Massage, Eastern Massage, and Freestyle Massage open to novices and experienced massage therapists, with third, second and third places recognised in each. 

Judges included Lynn Vereenooghe, Pauline Baxter, Susan Findlay, Meghan Mari, Sunita Passi, and Ruth Duncan.

Today's winners were named as:

Seated Massage
1st Place Mario DeSousa
2nd Place Vanessa Passarella
3rd Place Daniel Nowozrniuk

Eastern Massage
1st Place Fidapha Wilkinson
2nd Place Amporn Hayes
3rd Place Waraporn Grod

Freestyle Massage
1st Place Monica Paslary
2nd Place Vera Broum
3rd Place Patrycja Piesiur

The event is sponsored by Massage World magazine, City Lux, The Massage Warehouse, Songbird Naturals, and the IMA.

On Monday 1st October, competitors will compete in the Advanced Massage and Student awards.